Skip links


The École normale supérieure Foundation is supported in its actions by a group of experts.

Stéphane Israël

Dominique D’Hinnin, IENS
Helman le Pas de Sécheval, Veolia
Antoine Winckler, CNE
Anne Bouverot

Cédric Denis-Rémis, PSL
Myriam Fadel, ENS
Frédéric Worms, ENS
Christophe Giraud, CNRS

Jean-Philippe Bouchaud, Capital Fund Management
Catherine Dulac
Stéphane Israël, Arianespace
Xavier Lazarus, Elaia

Xavier Doublet

Nicolas Obtel, A-Ulm
Caroline Guény-Mentré, Fondation de l’ENS

Jérôme Eustache, Mazars

Nicolas Paulmier, Président du comité, Private Equity Club
Dorothée Stik
Dominique D’Hinnin
Emmanuel Boussard, AMUNDI
Yacine Dolivet, Citadel Securities
Marc Romano, ROTHSCHILD & CO Asset Management

Stéphane Israël, Président de la Fondation de l’ENS
Frédéric Worms, Directeur de l’ENS, Vice-Président de la Fondation de l’ENS
Caroline Guény-Mentré, Directeur de la Fondation de l’ENS

Charte de fonctionnement du comité des placements (Pdf)

Dominique D’Hinnin, Institut de l’ENS
Helman le Pas de Sécheval, Veolia
Myriam Fadel, ENS

Caroline Guény-Mentré, Directeur de la Fondation de l’ENS
Frédéric Worms
, Directeur de l’ENS
Stéphane Israël
, Président de la Fondation de l’ENS

« We decided to create a foundation in the United States to support the fundraising efforts of the École normale supérieure and the ENS Foundation. This is how Friends of ENS Foundation was born in 2017: Public Charity Foundation benefiting from 501(C) status, this foundation can receive donations from individuals, companies and foundations in the United States and issue tax receipts. Its mission is also to encourage the international mobility of students and researchers and to contribute to the influence of the École normale supérieure thanks to its network of alumni based in the USA and its academic partnerships. I am very happy to chair Friends of ENS and to be able to participate in its development beyond our borders. »

Philippe Camus
Philippe Camus
Chairman of Friends of ENS Foundation (1967 S)

Philippe Camus, President (1967 S)
Frédéric Worms, Vice-President, ENS
Yacine Dolivet, Secretary and Treasurer, Citadel (1999 S)
Bénédicte de Montlaur, Chief Executive Officer, World Monument Fund
Elizabeth Le Bras, AVP Finance, L’Oréal USA, (1984 S)
James E. Rothman, Professor at Yale University, Nobel Prize winner

Founding Members

Also contributed to the creation of the ENS Foundation:

Yves Cannac, Philippe Mahrer, Lionel Zinsou, Gilles de Margerie, Laurence Danon, Jean-Charles Naouri, Hubert Curien, l’Association des anciens élèves de l’École normale supérieure (A-Ulm), le Club des Normaliens dans l’Entreprise et l’Institut de l’ENS.

Legal documents

Download the Foundation's statutes (Pdf) Download the Foundation’s Charter of Ethics (Pdf) Download our Donation Acceptance Policy (Pdf)